News & Events

Latest News

1-25 of 27   1  2   Next 25 »  

Watch the Latest School Start Time Forum

Monday, December 4, 2017

Click on the link to watch the NPS School Start Time Sub Committee open forum from November 27th, 2017. The presentation discusses the possibility of later school start times in the Norwood Public Schools.

Approved Residency Policy

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Click the headline to read the new Residency Policy approved by the School Committee on 10/26/2017

Norwood SEPAC Meeting November 8

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Norwood SEPAC Meeting Wednesday November 8 from 6:30-8 PM at the Savage Center. Click the headline for agenda.

NHS Wellness Team Supports: End Distracted Driving

Monday, May 22, 2017

The Distractology 101 Driving Simulator, sponsored by KW Insurance Agency, will be located in the back parking lot of NHS during school hours during the week of June 12-16. We hope that students experiencing the driving simulator will think twice about reaching for a cellphone, drink, GPS, or even changing their playlists while driving.

School Choice Notice of Public Hearing

Monday, May 1, 2017

School Choice Notice of Public Hearing Wednesday May 24, 2017 at 7:05 PM Savage Educational Center 275 Prospect Street. Click headline for full notice.

Long Range Building Study

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Click on headline to visit this new page under School Committee. Information will be added and updated on a regular basis.

Video on Demand has been updated! Click here to visit the page.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

"See What's Happening in Norwood Public Schools" is a website dedicated to sharing videos from all school levels and of different subjects in addition to videos from the past. The Coakley Insider, an after school activity where students learn about video production, has just released their spring edition. Check it out!

Norwood's School Committee would like to share with Norwood parents

Monday, May 16, 2016

three important position papers from the Massachusetts Association of School Superintendents. Please click on headline to view the 2016 Statement on Charter Schools, the 2016 Talking Points for the Common Core Repeal Ballot Question, and the April 2016 Statement on Recreational Use of Marijuana Initiative Petition.

Announcing: 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten Program

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Norwood Public Schools is excited to begin offering the 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten program to our preschool population of children. You can find out all about it by clicking on this headline or by going to the Family Resources tab and then clicking on CFCE.

Upcoming Events

  • Schools Reopen

    Monday, February 26

  • School Committee Meeting: Policy Sub Committee

    Tuesday, February 27
    2:00 PM

  • School Committee Meeting

    Wednesday, February 28
    7:00 PM

  • CMS & Elementary Professional Development Day - 1/2 Day - AM Session only

    Friday, March 9

  • HS Curriculum Development (HS Only Dismissal @ 1:00 PM)

    Friday, March 9

  • Norwood Public Schools hosts the METG Semi-Finals

    Saturday, March 10
    8:00 AM

  • School Committee Meeting: Policy Sub Committee

    Tuesday, March 13
    1:30 PM

  • School Committee Meeting

    Wednesday, March 14
    7:00 PM

  • Norwood Fine Arts Department hosts MICCA Choral Festival

    Friday, March 23
    3:00 PM

  • School Committee Meeting: Policy Sub Committee

    Tuesday, March 27
    1:00 PM

View all Events